The 440 Quartet

The 440 Quartet

An award-winning quartet of young musicians with an eclectic & accessible repertoire of classical, jazz & pop music arrangements. The 440 Quartet regularly work with the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, Birmingham Royal Ballet Sinfonia, Orchestra of the Swan and BBC National Orchestra of Wales.

Programme - Mozart: Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, Borodin: ‘Notturno’, Dvorak: String Quartet No. 12 in F ‘American’.  Purcell: 'Rondeau’ from Abdelazer Suite, Handel: 'Arrival of the Queen of Sheba', Bach: ‘Air on the G String’, Grieg: Wedding Day at Troldhaugen', Bizet: Intermezzo from  ‘Carmen Suite’, Gershwin: 'Love Walked In', Barry: 'We Have All The Time In the World' (from ‘On Her Majesty’s Secret Service’), Andrew Lloyd Webber: 'All I Ask of You' (from 'Phantom of the Opera’) & Trad: Waltzing Matilda.


Promoter: EDMC

Booking Dates

Friday 13 April, 2018 19:30 £16.00 (Conc) £17.00 (Full price) £3.00 (Student)

book now